Jelaskan Batas Wilayah Benua Asia

How Many Countries Are There in Asia?

DasMaddin/Vetta/Getty Images

As of August 2022, there are 51 countries in Asia.
Of these, Egypt has regions located in both Asia and Africa, while regions of Russia, Turkey, Georgia, Kazakhstan and Azerbaijan are also located in Europe. Asia is the largest continent in the world.

The two most populous countries in Asia are China and India, which together comprise one-third of the world’s population. Both countries are expected to continue to grow in population, with the potential of India’s population passing China’s by 2028. In contrast, Maldives is the least populous country in Asia and one of the smallest countries in the world, with a 2022 population of only 331,000. Other countries in Asia include Pakistan, Japan, Vietnam, Indonesia, Armenia and Qatar.


Posted by: